The Multichannel News Wonder Women Awards will honor an exceptional group of women in the Media and Entertainment industry on March 23 at the Ziegfeld Ballroom in New York City.

The awards acknowledge the achievements and commitment from some of the most remarkable women in television, who continually show up to innovate, inspire, speak up for equality and lead their team and organization from the front.

We are proud to host the MCN Wonder Women awards and bring the industry together to highlight the significance of women in leadership roles and light the path for an upcoming generation. 


We're happy to announce our four hosts for the awards this year. Kaitlan Collins, ​Anchor and Chief Correspondent for CNN This Morning, Kimberley A. Martin, NFL reporter for ESPN, Natasha Verma, co-anchor of The 5 O'Clock News and The 10'O Clock News at WNYW FOX 5, and Cheryl Wills, anchor for Spectrum News at NY1. 

Welcoming Remarks

The welcoming remarks for this years awards will be given by Future plc's CEO Zillah Byng-Thorne. Zillah has been CEO of future since 2014 and we're very excited to have her at the awards this year. 

Woman of Influence

The Multichannel News Woman of Influence award is given to a high-profile woman in media who has made a lasting impact on the industry and served as an example to others. Previous Women of Influence include Martha Raddatz, Lesley Stahl, Connie Chung, Debra Lee, Deborah Norville and Hannah Storm. Our 2023 Woman of Influence is CBS News, Face the Nation Moderator and Chief Foreign Affairs Correspondent Margaret Brennan. 

Wonder Women Empowerment Award

This award honors brands that dismantle the gender stereotype and produce advertising that confronts the stereotypical portrayal of women in advertising. Wonder Women Empowerment Award acknowledges global brands and creative teams for devising advertising and marketing campaigns that support, empower and celebrate women.

Presented to:

Accepted by: Shenan Reed, Head of Media, L’Oréal USA

2023 Wonder Women


10:00am - Registration open 

10:00am - 12:00pm - Complimentary Headshots  

11:00am -  Cocktail Reception

12:00pm - Luncheon and Awards Ceremony  

2:00pm - Event Concludes 

Sponsors 2023